Words on Canvas

Happy weekend! I hope yours has been as relaxing and stress-free as mine! I am cherishing every moment I have this summer. It had certainly been one full of blessings, family, friends, and wonderful moments.

A few days ago, I shared my faux canvas wall art with you all. It was so fun and easy to make and I can’t wait to hang it in our bedroom! To let you in on a little secret, though, the anchors were a last minute plan when I saw the fabric in the store. I just couldn’t say no to the anchors or the golden yellow color! I have such a weakness for both.

Here is why I really went to Hobby Lobby –

Ephesians 5:2 
and walk in the way of love, just as Christ loved us and gave himself up for us as a fragrant offering and sacrifice to God. (NIV)

A reminder for our marriage and for our lives.

DSCN3639

Wooden letters hot glued onto a canvas I made, spray painted with beige. Cannot WAIT to hang this up!

One thought on “Words on Canvas

Leave a Reply

